Welcome! COVID-19 vaccinations are required for all visitors (age 16+) from 5am Fri 17th Dec. More info.

COVID Safe

The Events Centre has a Covid Safe Venue Guide in place to ensure the safety of our patrons when attending events at the venue. Make sure you familiarise yourself with the Covid Safe Guide and Conditions of Entry prior to attending an event.

About Us

The Events Centre, Caloundra is the Sunshine Coast’s premier performing arts and conference centre. Be inspired by the diverse conferences, events, venue and hospitality services on offer. Be entertained by the kaleidoscope of concerts, music, dance, plays and shows for all ages.

The Events Centre is one of the largest function centres on the coast with fine dining, high tech staging and equipment for large and small dinners, awards nights, conferences, theatre and special events. The venue has two theatres and dining spaces for over 1,000 patrons.

Venue Information

Based on the beautiful Sunshine Coast, just one hour north of Brisbane, find us located near beautiful Kings Beach and the famous Bulcock Street.

What’s On – Upcoming Shows

  • Fri
    28 Jan
Jimeoin wearing a blue shirt with a cheeky expression on his face
Jimeoin Live
  • Wed
    2 Feb
A image of two performers, one of them is floating horizontally in the air
Celtic Illusion Reimagined
  • Thu
    3 Feb
Jenny Woodward wearing a flowered shirt in front of Brisbane background
Weathering Well

Search

What’s On

Jimeoin wearing a blue shirt with a cheeky expression on his face
  • Fri 28 Jan

Jimeoin Live

  • 15+
  • Selling Fast
A image of two performers, one of them is floating horizontally in the air
  • Wed 2 Feb

Celtic Illusion Reimagined

  • All Ages
Jenny Woodward wearing a flowered shirt in front of Brisbane background
  • Thu 3 Feb

Weathering Well

A ballet dancer doing an arabesque
  • Sat 5 Feb

Ballet International Gala

  • Selling Fast
Andrews Sisters Tribute - Daytime Concert Series
  • Wed 9 Feb

Andrews Sisters Tribute – Daytime Concert Series

  • Selling Fast
Kitty Flanagan with one leg raised and fingers pointed
  • Thu 10 Feb
  • Fri 11 Feb
  • Sat 12 Feb

Kitty Flanagan

  • 15+
  • Selling Fast
Two wolves howling in front of the moon
  • Sat 19 Feb

Creedence Clearwater Collective

Cameron Smith standing and smiling at the camera
  • Sat 26 Feb

Cameron Smith – Live on Stage

  • All Ages
Julie McGregor wearing a hat and Christopher Truswell wearing a suit standing turning their backs to each other
  • Sun 27 Feb

Mother & Son

  • All Ages
An black and white portrait image of Mark Vincent and Mirusia
  • Sat 5 Mar

Mark Vincent & Mirusia Together In Concert

  • Tue 8 Mar
  • Wed 9 Mar
  • Thu 10 Mar
  • Fri 11 Mar
  • Sat 12 Mar
  • Sun 13 Mar

Potted Potter: The Unauthorised Harry Experience

  • 6+
  • Just Announced
One policeman with a pensive expression on his face, a singer wearing a shiny blazer and a priest with a surprised look on his face
  • Thu 10 Mar

Mono – A Three-Person One-Man Show

  • All Ages
Anthony Callea standing with one arm oustretched
  • Fri 11 Mar

Anthony Callea The Together Again Tour

A black and white image of a drummer with the words the Celebration of Swing
  • Sun 13 Mar

The Celebration of Swing

  • All Ages
John Paul Young wearing a white blazer sitting down and smiling towards the camera
  • Sat 26 Mar

John Paul Young – 50 Years Young The Anniversary Tour 2022

  • All Ages
A black and white images of an old man wearing a cowboy hat
  • Sat 26 Mar

The Spirit Of Leonard Cohen

  • 15+
An illustration of two rabbits in nature
  • Thu 31 Mar

Guess How Much I Love You

  • All Ages
Anh Do smiling sitting down
  • Fri 1 Apr

Anh Do – The Happiest Refugee Live!!

  • Just Announced
A woman wearing a shiny red dress on a gleaming red background
  • Sat 2 Apr

Rhonda Burchmore is Glamazonia

  • All Ages
Mambo Italiano - Daytime Concert Series
  • Wed 6 Apr

Mambo Italiano – Daytime Concert Series

  • Just Announced
Six musicians against a galaxy background
  • Sat 23 Apr

ROCKARIA The ELO Experience

A passionate singer wearing a tuxedo
  • Tue 26 Apr

World Of Musicals

  • All Ages
A yellow and black illustration of the Beatles
  • Fri 20 May

Let It Be 50th Anniversary Tour

  • All Ages
  • Selling Fast
A man with a moustache and yellow jacket holding one of his arms in the air
  • Sat 28 May

50 Years On Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody Greatest Hits