COVID Safe

The Events Centre has a Covid Safe Venue Guide in place to ensure the safety of our patrons when attending events at the venue. Make sure you familiarise yourself with the Covid Safe Guide and Conditions of Entry prior to attending an event.

About Us

The Events Centre, Caloundra is the Sunshine Coast’s premier performing arts and conference centre. Be inspired by the diverse conferences, events, venue and hospitality services on offer. Be entertained by the kaleidoscope of concerts, music, dance, plays and shows for all ages.

The Events Centre is one of the largest function centres on the coast with fine dining, high tech staging and equipment for large and small dinners, awards nights, conferences, theatre and special events. The venue has two theatres and dining spaces for over 1,000 patrons.

Venue Information

Based on the beautiful Sunshine Coast, just one hour north of Brisbane, find us located near beautiful Kings Beach and the famous Bulcock Street.

What’s On – Upcoming Shows

  • Sat 2 Jul
Showmen | The Ultimate Magic Spectacular
  • Sun 3 Jul
Sold out: The Sound Of Music Youth Edition
  • Wed 6 Jul
  • Thu 7 Jul
  • Fri 8 Jul
Cali Unite

Search

What’s On

  • Sat 2 Jul

Showmen | The Ultimate Magic Spectacular

  • Magic
  • Sun 3 Jul

Sold out: The Sound Of Music Youth Edition

  • All Ages
  • Musical
  • Waitlist
  • Wed 6 Jul
  • Thu 7 Jul
  • Fri 8 Jul

Cali Unite

  • Dance
  • Sat 9 Jul

Good Morning Vietnam, Music from the Vietnam War Era – Live in Concert!

  • Music Tribute
  • Fri 15 Jul

The Ten Tenors
Highway Men Tour

  • Music
A woman holding the tail of her dress on a shiny pink background
  • Sat 16 Jul

RESPECT – The Aretha Franklin Story

  • Music Tribute
  • Mon 25 Jul

Wakakirri 2022
On sale 12 July @ 10am

  • School
A portrait image of Ian Moss and Troy Cassar-Daley looking seriously to the camera
  • Fri 5 Aug

Ian Moss & Troy Cassar-Daley Together Alone Tour

  • Music
  • Sat 6 Aug

Sunshine Coast Schools’ Drama Festival

  • School
  • Wed 10 Aug

Eireborne

  • Dance
  • Thu 11 Aug

Sold out: Amy Shark
See U Somewhere Australia Tour

  • All Ages
  • Music
A man playing passionately on the guitar on stage with a woman
  • Fri 12 Aug

Dreams – Fleetwood Mac and Stevie Nicks Tribute Show

  • Music Tribute
Four musicians wearing total black playing on stage
  • Fri 19 Aug

Echoes of Pink Floyd – A Journey Through Time

  • Music Tribute
An aerial photograph of an orchestra performing on stage
  • Sun 21 Aug

Tempestuous Skies | Mozart

  • Orchestra
  • Fri 26 Aug

Mirusia – Songbird

  • Music
  • Thu 8 Sep

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

  • Comedy
  • Fri 16 Sep
  • Sat 17 Sep
  • Sun 18 Sep

Menopause The Musical ®

  • Musical
  • Tue 20 Sep

Youth Master Class 2: Special FX Make Up/Air Brushing

A image of numerous Bill Bailey standing in different places in maze
  • Sat 24 Sep

Sold out: Bill Bailey

  • Comedy
  • Join The Waitlist
  • Fri 30 Sep

Kinne Live – Encore Performance

  • 18+
  • Comedy
  • Just Announced
Bjorn Again on stage holding their hands and arms up to the applause of the audience
  • Thu 6 Oct

Bjorn Again – Mamma Mia! We Are Back Again Tour

  • Music Tribute
  • Sat 15 Oct

Peter Williams
Medium Live

A black and white image of David Hobson and Colin Lane wearing tuxedo with coat tails
  • Sat 15 Oct

David Hobson and Colin Lane In Tails

  • Dance
  • Music
  • Fri 21 Oct
  • Sat 22 Oct

Legally Blonde
The Musical

  • 12+
  • Just Announced
  • Musical