fbpx

Changes to traffic due to construction of the Caloundra Creative Hub and Library+ – Click here to learn more

COVID Safe

The Events Centre has a Covid Safe Venue Guide in place to ensure the safety of our patrons when attending events at the venue. Make sure you familiarise yourself with the Covid Safe Guide and Conditions of Entry prior to attending an event.

About Us

Be entertained by the kaleidoscope of concerts, music, dance, plays and shows for all ages. The Events Centre, Caloundra is the Sunshine Coast’s premier performing arts and conference centre. Bring your event to life in our diverse conference spaces.

The Events Centre is one of the largest function centres on the Coast with dining, high tech staging and equipment for large and small dinners, awards nights, conferences, theatre and special events. The venue has two theatres and dining spaces for over 1,000 patrons.

Venue Information

Based on the beautiful Sunshine Coast, just one hour north of Brisbane, find us located near beautiful Kings Beach and the famous Bulcock Street.

What’s On – Upcoming Shows

  • Fri 28 Jun
A Taste Of Ireland
  • Sat 29 Jun
Swan Lake
  • Sun 30 Jun
The SpongeBob SquarePants Musical: Youth Edition

Search

What’s On

  • Fri 28 Jun

A Taste Of Ireland

  • All Ages
  • Dance
  • Music
  • Sat 29 Jun

Swan Lake

  • All Ages
  • Classical
  • Dance
  • Sun 30 Jun

The SpongeBob SquarePants Musical: Youth Edition

  • All Ages
  • Children's Theatre
  • Musical
  • Sun 30 Jun

Sold out: Dorothy the Dinosaur Spectacular Show!

  • All Ages
  • Wed 3 Jul
  • Thu 4 Jul
  • Fri 5 Jul
  • Sat 6 Jul

Cali Unite 2024

  • All Ages
  • Dance
  • Fri 12 Jul

Best Of Everything: 30 Years Of Chocolate Starfish

  • Music
  • Fri 12 Jul
  • Sat 13 Jul

Mel Buttle | Not Here To Put Socks On Centipedes

  • 15+
  • Comedy
  • Selling Fast
  • Sat 13 Jul

The Beatles 50 Years On

  • Music Tribute
  • Thu 18 Jul
  • Fri 19 Jul

Everyone Loves Charlee by The Merryatric Players

  • All Ages
  • Musical
  • Theatre
  • Fri 2 Aug

Wakakirri 2024

  • All Ages
  • School
  • Sat 3 Aug

Arj Barker | The Mind Field

  • 15+
  • Comedy
  • Sun 4 Aug

Seven Drunken Nights

  • Music
  • Wed 7 Aug
  • Thu 8 Aug
  • Fri 9 Aug
  • Sat 10 Aug
  • Sun 11 Aug

Menopause The Musical®

  • 15+
  • Musical
  • New Show Added
  • Wed 14 Aug

Mike Oldfield’s Tubular Bells | LIVE IN CONCERT GOLD ANNIVERSARY

  • 16+
  • Music Celebration
  • Fri 16 Aug

Wil Anderson | Wilegitimate

  • 15+
  • Comedy
  • Selling Fast
  • Sat 17 Aug

The Good Old Days of Rock’n’Roll

  • All Ages
  • Music
  • Sat 17 Aug

Sydney Comedy Festival Showcase

  • 15+
  • Comedy
  • Fri 23 Aug

The Gruffalo

  • 3+
  • Children's Theatre
  • Sat 24 Aug

Mark Anthony
Elvis
The Legendary Performer

  • Music Tribute
  • Sun 25 Aug

Burn the Floor | Dare to Dream

  • Dance
  • Fri 30 Aug

The Sunrise | Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra

  • All Ages
  • Classical
  • Just Announced
  • Sat 31 Aug

Ross Noble | Jibber Jabber Jamboree

  • 15+
  • Comedy
  • Sat 7 Sep
  • Sun 8 Sep

Sold out: Kate Miller-Heidke | Catching Diamonds Tour

  • Sun 8 Sep

Sunshine Coast Symphony Orchestra | A Night at the Proms

  • All Ages
  • Music
  • Orchestra