Temporary road closures | Caloundra New Library + Construction Works – Click here to learn more

COVID Safe

The Events Centre has a Covid Safe Venue Guide in place to ensure the safety of our patrons when attending events at the venue. Make sure you familiarise yourself with the Covid Safe Guide and Conditions of Entry prior to attending an event.

About Us

Be entertained by the kaleidoscope of concerts, music, dance, plays and shows for all ages. The Events Centre, Caloundra is the Sunshine Coast’s premier performing arts and conference centre. Bring your event to life in our diverse conference spaces.

The Events Centre is one of the largest function centres on the Coast with dining, high tech staging and equipment for large and small dinners, awards nights, conferences, theatre and special events. The venue has two theatres and dining spaces for over 1,000 patrons.

Venue Information

Based on the beautiful Sunshine Coast, just one hour north of Brisbane, find us located near beautiful Kings Beach and the famous Bulcock Street.

What’s On – Upcoming Shows

  • Thu 29 Feb
  • Wed 1 May
Anh Do | The Happiest Refugee Live!
  • Fri 1 Mar
  • Sat 2 Mar
  • Sun 3 Mar
Sold out: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
  • Fri 1 Mar
Jimmy Rees | Let’s Get Regional

Search

What’s On

  • Thu 29 Feb
  • Wed 1 May

Anh Do | The Happiest Refugee Live!

  • 7+
  • Comedy
  • Selling Fast
  • Fri 1 Mar
  • Sat 2 Mar
  • Sun 3 Mar

Sold out: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

  • All Ages
  • Join The Waitlist
  • Musical
  • School
  • Fri 1 Mar

Jimmy Rees | Let’s Get Regional

  • All Ages
  • Comedy
  • Selling Fast
  • Sun 3 Mar

Sold out: John Williamson | In Concert

  • All Ages
  • Join The Waitlist
  • Music
  • Thu 14 Mar
  • Fri 15 Mar

Queensland Ballet Community Classes

  • Dance
  • Fri 15 Mar

Queensland Ballet On Tour

  • All Ages
  • Dance
  • Selling Fast
  • Sat 16 Mar

RESPECT | The Aretha Franklin Story

  • 12+
  • Music Tribute
  • Sat 23 Mar

Sunshine Coast Symphony Orchestra | Northern Lights: The Music Of Scandinavia

  • All Ages
  • Orchestra
  • Wed 27 Mar

Room on the Broom

  • 3+
  • Children's Theatre
  • Thu 11 Apr

Spellbound | A Night of Magic & Grand Illusion

  • All Ages
  • Magic
  • Sat 13 Apr

A Kind of Hush: The Magic of Karen Carpenter

  • Music Tribute
  • Selling Fast
  • Fri 19 Apr
  • Sat 20 Apr

In Flight Entertainment

  • 15+
  • Comedy
  • Musical
  • Sat 20 Apr

Bohemian Rhapsody

  • All Ages
  • Music Tribute
  • Wed 24 Apr

The Tap Pack

  • All Ages
  • Dance
  • Sat 27 Apr

The Music Of Sir Andrew Lloyd Webber and All The musical Classics

  • All Ages
  • Music Tribute
  • Wed 1 May

Anh Do | The Happiest Refugee Live!

  • 7+
  • Comedy
  • Selling Fast
  • Sat 18 May

The Australian Tenors | Spirit Of Australia Tour 2024

  • All Ages
  • Music
  • Thu 30 May

The Trojan War

  • Cabaret
  • Comedy
  • Play
  • Theatre
  • Fri 31 May

Bjorn Again | The Waterloo Anniversary Tour

  • All Ages
  • Music Tribute
  • Fri 7 Jun

Opera Queensland | Do We Need Another Hero?

  • All Ages
  • Music
  • Sat 8 Jun

Sold out: Missy Higgins – Second Act Tour – Celebrating “The Sound Of White” 20th Anniversary

  • All Ages
  • Join The Waitlist
  • Music
  • Thu 13 Jun

ARC presents Led Zeppelin IV

  • Music Tribute
  • Tue 18 Jun

From Campfire To Stage Light

  • All Ages
  • Play
  • Storytelling
  • Wed 19 Jun

Some Enchanted Evening | The Songs of Rodgers and Hammerstein

  • Daytime Concert Series